Roto-o-Rangi School

Our Team


Wayne Donnellon

Wayne Donnellon has been the Principal at Roto-o-Rangi since 2011.  He is motivated by encouraging our children to become good citizens, developing the skills they need to be positive contributors to society.  Outside of school Wayne enjoys spending time with his family and is a keen archer! 

0274 850 794

Deputy Principal

Emma Williamson joined our team at the beginning of 2023, taking on the role of Deputy Principal.  Emma is an experienced teacher who brings a wealth of knowledge and a fresh outlook to our kura. 

"With a teaching journey spanning back to 2008, I embarked on my career in a quaint country school. Venturing beyond, I had the opportunity to teach in the bustling cities of London and Hamilton. My true enthusiasm lies in harnessing technology to enrich the learning process. Coming from rural New Zealand, growing up on a dairy farm and attending a small countryside school, has greatly influenced my approach to education."

                                                                                                                                             Emma Williamson, Deputy Principal

Teaching Staff

Tessa Goldsman       Room 1 (Year 0/1)
Liezel Tregoweth      Room 2 (Year 2/3)
Emma Williamson    Room 4 (Year 3/4)
Mandy Morris           Room 5 (Year 5/6)

Support Staff

Roxanne (Roxy) LeachOffice Manager 
Sandra ChristiansenLearning Assistant 
Sanvi SharmaLearning Assistant
Waipaia TeriakiASC Supervisor
Alan MarshCaretaker 

Some of our amazing 
support staff
Our team during Book Week 2022