Roto-o-Rangi School

Our Team in 2022

Principal                              

 

Wayne Donnellon   (principal@rotoorangi.school.nz)

 

Teaching Staff

Tessa Goldsman ⇒ Room 1 (Year 0/1)
tessa@rotoorangi.school.nz
Pam Furze (Deputy Principal) ⇒ Room 3 (Year 1/2) 
dprincipal@rotoorangi.school.nz
Liezel Tregoweth ⇒ Room 2 (Year 3/4)
liezel@rotoorangi.school.nz
Joseph Appleford ⇒ Room 4 (Year 4/5)
joseph@rotoorangi.school.nz
Mandy Morris ⇒ Room 5 (Year 5/6) 
mandy@rotoorangi.school.nz
Johanna Dafel ⇒ Literacy Support
johanna@rotoorangi.school.nz


Support Staff

Roxy Leach
Office Manager 
Sandra Christiansen
Learning Assistant 
Monique Wiles
Learning Assistant
Sanvi SharmaLearning Assistant
Alan MarshCaretaker 


Board of Trustees

We held our triennial BOT elections in July/August and have a newly elected Board, as of 10th August 2022;

To be elected at next meetingChairperson
Sarah TipeneElected parent rep.
Katene Hepi
Elected parent rep.
Rachael BrookyElected parent rep.
Renata GibsonElected parent rep.
Emma-Louise Emery-SinclairElected parent rep.
Wayne Donnellon
Principal
Tessa Browne
Staff Representative

The Board of Trustees (BOT) has the responsibility of governing the school and welcomes input from parents and regularly seeks to consult with the community when establishing the school's direction, writing policies and forming long term plans, etc.  The Board is made up of elected parents, a staff trustee and the Principal and elections are held every three years.

 
The school office holds a complete set of school policies and all board minutes and reports, which you are more than welcome to view. Board meetings are held twice per term and all parents are welcome to attend. Any issues or concerns regarding the management and delivery of the school curriculum should be addressed to the staff in the first instance and if you want any information on governance issues, then please ask any Board member.