Roto-o-Rangi School

Our Team in 2021

Principal                              

 

Wayne Donnellon   (principal@rotoorangi.school.nz)

 

Teaching Staff

Tessa Goldsman ⇒ Room 1 (Yr 0/1)
tessa@rotoorangi.school.nz
Pam Furze (Deputy Principal) ⇒ Room 3 (Yr 2/3) 
dprincipal@rotoorangi.school.nz
Taylah Russell ⇒ Room 2 (Year 3/4)
taylah@rotoorangi.school.nz
Courtney Aish-Gillard ⇒ Room 4 (Yr4/5)
courtney@rotoorangi.school.nz
Mandy Morris ⇒ Room 5 (Yr 5/6) 
mandy@rotoorangi.school.nz

Support Staff

Roxy Leach
Office Manager 
Sandra Christiansen
Learning Assistant 
Monique Wiles
Learning Assistant
Debbie Norvill
Learning Assistant
Rod CooperCaretaker 


Board of Trustees

Shelley Kennerley
Chairperson
Marcel Kuijpers
Elected parent rep.
Graham Norvill
Elected parent rep.
Steve Curin
Elected parent rep.

Vacancy
Wayne Donnellon
Principal
Tessa Goldsman
Teacher Trustee 

The Board of Trustees (BOT) has the responsibility of governing the school and welcomes input from parents and regularly seeks to consult with the community when establishing the school's direction, writing policies and forming long term plans, etc.  The Board is made up of elected parents, a staff trustee and the Principal and elections are held every three years.

 
The school office holds a complete set of school policies and all board minutes and reports, which you are more than welcome to view. Board meetings are held twice per term and all parents are welcome to attend. Any issues or concerns regarding the management and delivery of the school curriculum should be addressed to the staff in the first instance and if you want any information on governance issues, then please ask any Board member.